Blog Updates

Where have you been?| When Life Takes Over…

I’m back,

However, you may not remember me all too well. That’s my fault lol. Before I started working again, I was really passionate about blog. Trust me, I was beyond obsessed! However, I needed a job in order to make my blog amazing so that I can put funds into my hobby/future career. Here is the 3 reasons I lost motivation and why I am going to change that today:

Blogging is expensive

Anybody that has been serious about blogging knows that it is expensive! Just think about all the things you need to do to get your blog up and running properly like self hosting, domain name, professional email, email subscription services, social media management tools, and so on.

Although blogging is expensive, it’s still in my desire to have a successful blog. Blogging fits my life so well that I just need it apart of my life. So, if I have to invest in it little by little then that is what I will have to do. Baby steps Brittney, baby steps.

 

I feel like I’m not good enough

Many times I doubt myself on my abilities. I have so many things that I want to bring to the blog that I know many people will enjoy and I would enjoy doing them myself. However, in the back of my head, I feel I’m not good enough to pull off my future goals.

In order for me to change that mind set, I will just have to go for it. Stop listening to other people, realize that there is someone out there that will enjoy my content, and that I will enjoy doing it regardless of the type of exposure I will get from it.

Time is against me

For me to get to my goals I would have to dedicate at lease 20 hours a week to get to where I would like to be. With me working at my retail job, that is a ton of work! My hours go up to 35 hours at the store. So, some weeks I will have a total of 55 hour work week. Talk about hard work!

It is a lot of hours, but I am prepared for it. If I want something I will have to work hard at it and I know blogging is something I do not mind making time !

All in all, blogging and creativity means a lot to me. Willing to sacrifice some sleep for something that I do enjoy doing doesn’t seem to bad at the end of the day. If you have made it this far, comment down below on some things that may be holding you back from blogging. I would love to here from all of you!

Leave a Reply

