Mental Health

4 awesome benefits of patience

Patience is a tool that has been neglected in today’s times. Today, everybody wants something and they want it now. They don’t want to take the time and work for things nowadays, it has to happen right this second. I’ll admit that I use to be one of those people. But now, I enjoy and appreciate trial and error. There is 4 things that opened my eyes to realize patience is important to my life, relationships, education, and career.

4 aesome benefits of patience

You focus on quality rather than quantity

Just think about it for a second. I rather put out 5 eBooks with great quality versus 15 eBooks that is okay. I’m sure I will make more from the 5 eBooks with awesome quality because you can charge more per book and possibly get more sales. See what I mean here? This patience benefit doesn’t only go for eBooks and careers, this can also be valuable to relationships, cooking, art, and so much more!

You gain more knowledge

When you take the time and have patience, you can learn A LOT! I’ve seen this when it came to relationships. When you take your time and not rush the relationship, you learn more about them and how compatible with each other. Just thought I’d throw that dating tip out there you know! But back to what I was trying to direct you to. You need knowledge in what you want to grow in.

You set yourself up for better results

So, you’ve focused on gain essential knowledge in something and you focus on quality. What does this lead to? Amazing results is what it leads to!

Lets look at this eBooks example again. You learn some materials from extensive research in a topic. You learned some pretty good information that many people don’t take the time or hard for them to find themselves. You gather all of your information and you take your time making this amazing eBook. Now instead of charging $0.99 per eBooks, you can charge $4.99 and people actually buy and you build positive reviews toward your products.

You won’t burn yourself out

I use to go all out about something, not get much notice for it, get burnt out, and quit. I wasn’t patient enough to even go through trial and error! It’s okay if you launched your nice, professional blog today and only got 20 views and 12 visitors. It’s not the end of the world! If you want to see result you have to work hard. However, do not work so hard that you get burned out and do find it worth it anymore.

Overall, patience is here to help you expand and grow. No matter what you are trying to conquer, patience is key. Without patience, you are just setting yourself up to failure. So, that these 4 key points and think about them the next time you are trying to achieve something.

Leave a comment