writing

3 reasons why I love to write

People find it weird to have a love for writing. I remember when I was in school, I hated English class because I had to write essays all the time. The good side of it was that I was good at it and rarely got bad grades on them unless I really just didn’t put any effort into it. Not to toot my own horn but I haven’t gotten below a 95% on an essay in my first two semesters of my business major. I must admit that all the advanced placement and dual enrollment classes made me a strong writer but I didn’t like writing what they told me to write. However, when it came to things that I wanted to write about, I thoroughly enjoyed writing about it. Writing gives my satisfaction, expands my knowledge, and opens a world of creativity. 

Satisfaction

Just like people get satisfaction from music or Netflix Binging, I get a satisfaction from writing. Just like me writing this blog post is giving me some satisfying vibes at the moment. It can relieve a lot of stress if I write a fictional, short story about me getting revenge on someone that irritated me that day. Yupp, it gets that deep! Yes, I get a joy out of killing someone I dislike in my short stories. Sometimes I don’t even write about serious things to satisfy me at the moment.

Expands my knowledge

Okay so this sounds a little cliche. You remember when your English teacher use to say this to you? Probably went in through one ear and right out the other. I know that it did for me ! However, what I did grasp was that it’s not always boring to learn more. Writing can actually expand your knowledge on things YOU want to learn.

Recently, I took this journey to minimalist and read up on it A LOT! It was only natural of me to turn towards forums and write about what I learned and how you or I can spice it up and make it your own unique thing. So, it was natural for me to go over to Walmart and get a $.88 notebook and title it minimalist and document some of my journey and ideas.

See what I mean? The benefit of expanding your knowledge in a category you want to know about is more than enough to write often. If you want to learn about how to reduce stress, write it. Want to start and etsy shop? Yeah, you can write your plans for that too. You can literally learn so much from writing.

Creativity

Remember how I make small stories about getting back at my enemies? Yupp, that is one way I bring creativity into my life. I love that when I’m writing at my own will, I can make my writing create simply because, well, it’s mine and I don’t have someone here telling me I am wrong for writing this or that.

Writing doesn’t just have to be paragraphs to sentences. I’ve actually incorporated bullet journals into my life to create organization in list form and adding education. My bullet journal is where I put my favorite influential quotes as well as some of my own.

As you can see, Writing can bring creativity into your life in a less boring way then you may think!

Overall

When I write for myself, I actually enjoy writing; learn something new; and make make something unique and creative. Love of writing is something you should embrace, for your pleasure or for an audience.

2 thoughts on “3 reasons why I love to write

  1. Great – I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your website. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs and related info ended up being truly easy to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it in the least. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, site theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Excellent task..

    Like

Leave a Reply

